Student Support Services

The Counseling Department seeks to guide and empower Carondelet students by connecting them with a broad network of support services. Carondelet employs a traditional Catholic school counseling model comprised of academic, college, and personal counselors and a resource specialist who provide a wide array of services.

These services include academic advising, tutoring and mentoring programs, individual and group counseling, and college and career advising.

Student Support Contacts

College and Career

Mrs. Linda Breazeale
College and Career Counselor
Students' last names A-C
Extension 139

lbreazeale@carondeleths.org

Mrs. Liz Paz-Rumore, JD 
Director of Student Success
College and Career Counselor
Students' last names D-J
Extension 138
lpazrumore@carondeleths.org

Mrs. Lisa Sciacca
College and Career Counselor
Students' last names K-P
Extension 188
lsciacca@carondeleths.org

Mrs. Neville Susich
College and Career Counselor
Students' last names Q-Z
Extension 140
nsusich@carondeleths.org

Fax: 1.888.519.2138

Educational Support

Ms. Karen Denne
Director of Educational Support
Learning Specialist (students M-Z)
Extension 184
kdenne@carondeleths.org


Mrs. Jane Bradford
Learning Specialist (students A-L)
Extension 335
jbradford@carondeleths.org

Personal Counseling

Ms. Sarah Alpert
Personal Counselor
Extension 156
salpert@carondeleths.org

 

Mrs. Stacie Besagno
Personal Counselor
Extension 158
sbesagno@carondeleths.org

General Resources

211 Contra Costa 
211 is the national, toll-free, three-digit phone number to call for information about all kinds of local health and social services. Calls are answered 24 hours per day, 365 days per year by trained information and referral specialists at the Contra Costa Crisis Center.