Student Support Services

The Counseling Department seeks to guide and empower Carondelet students by connecting them with a broad network of support services. Carondelet employs a traditional Catholic school counseling model comprised of academic, college, and personal counselors and a resource specialist who provide a wide array of services.

These services include academic advising, tutoring and mentoring programs, individual and group counseling, and college and career advising.

What to do when...

Q

Absence/Tardy

A

Adult calls attendance hotline at 925-686-5353 Ext. 359 before 10 a.m. with student name, grade, ID number, relationship to the student and reason why absent/tardy.

Q

Buy dance/activity ticket

A

Ticket sales are online through a student link on the Carondelet website. Bring student ID card with you to the dance.

Q

Forgot lunch

A

Go to the Garaventa Center to purchase food.

Q

Illness/Injury

A

Ask classroom teacher for a pass to the attendance office.

Q

Lost articles/books

A

Go to the Deans' Office or Attendance Office.

Q

Lost computer

A

See Mr. Ward in the Computer Lab

Q

Lost ID card

A

See Ms. Daniel in the Student Activities Center (SAC).

Q

Need tutoring help

A

See teacher or academic advisor. A tutoring schedule is also available on the website under "Academics".

Student tutors from the National Honors Society are also available - simply send an email to NHSTutors@carondelet.net to request a tutor.

Q

Off campus appointment during school hours

A

Parent sends a note in morning to attendance. Student receives blue “Permit to Leave” pass.

Q

Parent meeting (sports, Parents Association, etc.) date, time and place

A

Go to CHS website and view the calendar.

Q

Problem with locker

A

Report problem to the Deans

Q

Problem with another student - bullying/harassment

A

See the Deans

Q

Problem with stress/anxiety, peers, parents, adjustment issues, etc.

A

Make appointment with a personal counselor.

Q

Problem with a teacher

A

Make an appointment with your teacher to discuss problem.

Q

Questions about college

A

See College Counselors or visit CHS College and Career website for “Frequently Asked Questions.”

Q

Questions about bell schedule or special schedules

A

Go to CHS Student section for bell schedule and view calendar for special schedules.

Q

Returning to school from off campus appointment

A

Student goes to attendance and turns in signed blue “Permit to Leave” pass.

Q

Scheduling problem

A

See academic advisor.

Q

Study Hall

A

See academic advisor at 7th period.

Q

Study Skills

A

Log in to Ms. Harris’ Study Skills moodle; enroll as a student in her class to access study skills tools; follow up with academic advisor as needed.

Q

Want to join a club

A

Attend Club Fair in September (see the website for the exact date).

Student Suport Contacts

Academic Advising

Ms. Kathy Harris

Grade 9 
Extension 161
kharris@carondeleths.org

Mrs. Jennifer Reinwald
Grade 10
Extension 173
jreinwald@carondeleths.org

Mrs. Jennifer Mammola
Grade 11
Extension 173
jmammola@carondeleths.org

Mrs. Jenny Lambert
Grade 12
Extension 171
jlambert@carondeleths.org

College and Career

Mrs. Linda Breazeale
College and Career Counselor
Students' last names A-F
Extension 139
lbreazeale@carondeleths.org 

Mrs. Lisa Sciacca
College and Career Counselor
Students' last names G-O
Extension 188
lsciacca@carondeleths.org

Mrs. Neville Susich
Director of College Counseling
Students' last names P-Z
Extension 140
nsusich@carondeleths.org

Fax: 1(888)519-2138

Educational Support

Ms. Karen Denne
Director of Educational Support/Learning Specialist
Extension 184
kdenne@carondeleths.org


Mrs. Jane Bradford
Learning Specialist 
Extension 335
jbradford@carondeleths.org

Personal Counseling

Ms. Sarah Alpert
Personal Counselor
Extension 156
salpert@carondeleths.org

 

Mrs. Stacie Besagno
Personal Counselor
Extension 158
sbesagno@carondeleths.org

General Resources

211 Contra Costa 
211 is the national, toll-free, three-digit phone number to call for information about all kinds of local health and social services. Calls are answered 24 hours per day, 365 days per year by trained information and referral specialists at the Contra Costa Crisis Center.